SUAOKI S270 Portable Power Station Review: 2 Hideable Handles for Easy Carrying

SUAOKI S270 Portable Power Station

SUAOKI S270 Portable Power Station

4.5/5 from 2,513 buyer ratings

$119.99 price checked September 2026

SUAOKI S270 carries 2 hideable handles, so it suits you if easy transport matters most.

Check price

150Wh battery capacity
battery capacity
150Wh – below the 300Wh reference figure
AC output power
100W – below the 600W AC output reference figure
AC outlet voltage
110V
recharge time
7-8 hours
$70 under the category median
This Portable Power Station
$119.99
Median of the 92 Portable Power Stations we screened
$189.99
Range
$107.99 to $1999
Cheaper than this one
4 of those 92
4.5/5 from 2,513 buyers
Average buyer rating
4.5 out of 5
Ratings behind it
2,513
What that supports
A large enough sample to read as a real buyer signal
Where it comes from
The product listing, read 24 September 2026
Suits apartment renters with occasional power outages
  • Apartment renters with occasional power outages
  • Weekend campers carrying gear by hand
  • Drone and camera hobbyists shooting outdoors

Tick what applies to you – 6 things worth checking before you order

Its battery capacity is 150Wh, below the 300Wh figure – roughly the floor for a useful overnight phone/laptop backup.

Its battery capacity is 150Wh, below the 1000Wh figure – the point where you can run higher-draw appliances for meaningful periods.

Its AC output power is 100W, below the 600W AC output figure – covers many small appliances and most consumer electronics chargers.

Its AC output power is 100W, below the 1800W AC output figure – reaches the class that can handle kettles, microwaves, and many home backup loads.

This one is $119.99, at or below the $189.99 median of the 92 we screened – it undercuts 87 of them.

It has 2,513 ratings at 4.5/5, above the 625-rating median of its comparables – it ranks #17 of 92 on rating.

SUAOKI S270 Overview

SUAOKI S270 Portable Power Station delivers 150Wh for you if you need a compact backup for phones, tablets, and light gear.

If you need to recharge from a wall socket, 7-8 hours is long enough for overnight top-ups but not for a fast turnaround.

SUAOKI S270 Portable Power Station matches that use case with AC 110V charging and a 150Wh battery. It also lists 12 prong and 13 prong AC output sockets, plus 12V DC ports rated at 180W max for equipment that does not need a large inverter.

We screened 92 Portable Power Stations and this is one of 15 chosen for a full review. Full reviews go to the most-rated products that pass screening, at most 2 per brand. SUAOKI S270 has 2,513 buyer ratings, the 10th most of the 92 screened. This review is for you if you want a portable battery generator for light devices and moderate charging needs.

You might also consider the Baldr PIONEER1000 spec breakdown if you require a larger capacity.

How Price Review HQ picked: we started from the 200 most-reviewed portable power station listings in our retail dataset, removed duplicates, accessories and off-category products, and 92 qualified. This product is one of 15 from that pool chosen for a full review. Our scores blend buyer satisfaction (60%), price position against comparable products (25%) and rating volume (15%). Specifications come from manufacturer listings and ratings from verified Amazon buyer reviews (data checked September 2026).

The Short Answer on the SUAOKI S270

Best for: You need a 110V portable power station for phones, tablets, cameras, and other gear that stays under 100W.

SUAOKI S270 is a sensible pick around $119.99 if your loads stay modest and you want a 150Wh battery with AC and USB output.

  • Pro: The 150Wh battery suits short backup jobs, like charging a phone or running small electronics for a limited stretch.
  • Pro: Its 100W AC output and 110V outlet rating match low-draw gear without needing a larger station.
  • Pro: Three USB ports, one 18W QC3.0 port, and four DC ports give you several ways to power small devices at once.
  • Con: The 100W AC limit rules out kettles, microwaves, and most home backup loads.
  • Con: The 150Wh capacity limits runtime, so you should not expect overnight backup for larger devices.

Don’t buy this if: you need 600W AC output or more for appliances that draw more than small electronics.

Price assessment: Around $119.99 is low for a 150Wh portable power station with AC output and multiple charging ports.

9/10

Price Review HQ score: 9/10 (data-driven – see “How we picked” above)

Outdoor enthusiasts can find the best portable power station for fishing to keep their gear charged.

Full Specifications for This Portable Power Station

Full Specifications for This Portable Power Station – SUAOKI S270
Spec name Value
Capacity 150Wh
AC output rating 100W running, 150W peak
AC outlet voltage 110V
Recharge time 7-8 hours
Weight 2.9 lbs
USB ports 3 (5V 2 1A)
QC3.0 USB port 1 (18W max)
DC ports 4 (12V 15A 180W max)
AC output sockets 12 prong and 13 prong
Handles 2 hideable handles

Recharge time most separates the SUAOKI S270 from larger portable power station options. It measures how long the battery takes to refill from empty to full under stated conditions.

Where the SUAOKI S270 sits on each spec this category is judged by, against the Portable Power Station listings we screened.battery capacity89.6 Wh4096 Wh150 WhAC output power30 W4000 W100 WAC outlet voltage40 V120 V110 Vrecharge time1 min180 min7 minDot: SUAOKI S270 | Tick: median of what we screened
Where the SUAOKI S270 sits on each spec this category is judged by, against the Portable Power Station listings we screened.

Where this sits in the buyer data: Among the 92 products screened for this category, this one’s 4.5 rating places it #17, on 2,513 ratings – above the 625-rating median of that group, so the average rests on more feedback than most of its comparables. On price it undercuts 87 of them.

Before You Buy: Battery Power Station Checklist

The first thing to check is your own device wattage, because this portable power station is rated at 100W running and 150W peak.

  • ☐ Confirm your laptop charger, CPAP, mini fridge, or other load stays under 100W — anything higher will not run from the AC outlets, so you would need a different portable power station.
  • ☐ Check the runtime you need against 150Wh — that energy budget is small, so a device may start and still stop sooner than you expect.
  • ☐ Measure the AC plug shape you need — the S270 lists 12 prong and 13 prong AC output sockets, and a mismatched plug means you will need an adapter or a different unit.
  • ☐ Budget for a 7-8 hour wall recharge — if you need faster turnaround during outages or travel, you will be waiting longer than you want before the battery is full again.
  • ☐ Check your charging plan — AC 110V wall charging is included, while the 60W and 100W solar panel kits are sold separately, so skipping that cost leaves you without solar recharge.
  • ☐ Confirm your carry preference against 2.9 lbs and two hideable handles — if you want a lighter battery power station, you will end up carrying more bulk than you planned.

Do not buy this portable battery generator if your gear needs more than 100W, or if you need longer runtime than 150Wh can provide.

What These Specifications Let You Do

Portable Carry Design

SUAOKI S270 weighs 2.9 lbs and uses two hideable handles, so you can move it with one hand and tuck the grips away when storage space is tight. That matters if you want a portable power station you can lift from a shelf, carry to a desk, or pack with camping gear without a bulky frame getting in the way.

The 150Wh battery keeps the unit compact, but it also limits how much stored energy you have for longer outages or multi-device trips. If you need overnight laptop backup or a fuller reserve for repeated phone charges, compare that 150Wh figure with the runtime you actually need before you buy.

How this battery power station recharges from a wall socket

SUAOKI S270 recharges from a 110V wall socket in 7-8 hours, so an empty unit is a same-day refill rather than a quick top-off. That recharge time suits overnight charging, where you can plug it in and have it ready again by morning.

The solar options add flexibility, because the unit accepts a SUAOKI 60W solar panel kit and a SUAOKI 100W solar panel kit, both sold separately. Solar charging is useful here if you already have panels or expect long stretches away from wall power, but the panel wattage is not stated for real-world fill time, so you should check whether your schedule can tolerate a slower daytime recharge.

What the power outputs can run without adapters

That mix lets you run phones, tablets, GPS units, cameras, walkie-talkies, and similar low-draw gear without adapters, while the AC side stays focused on lighter loads.

The 150W peak on the AC side gives you a little startup headroom, but the 100W running limit still keeps this unit in the small-device class. If your gear needs a kettle, microwave, or other heavy appliance, the AC output rating is the figure to check first; for laptops and festival bulbs under 100W, the port mix is the more useful detail.

The SUAOKI S270 Against Similar Portable Power Stations

If you want a compact portable power station, the S270 gives you 150Wh, 100W AC output, and a 2.9 lb body for $119.99. That makes it the lightest option in this comparison, while the larger units carry more stored energy and higher inverter ratings.

  • Against the Portable Power Station, the S270 is $1 cheaper and much lighter at 2.9 lb, while that model lists 297Wh and 600W AC output.
  • Against PROGENY Portable Power Station, the S270 trades away capacity for price: 150Wh here versus 299Wh there, with both units listing 110V AC outlets.
  • Against ALLPOWERS Portable Power Station, the S270 gives you 4 hideable handles and 2.9 lb weight, while ALLPOWERS lists 288Wh and 300W max AC output.
  • Against AIMTOM SPS-155 42000mAh Power Station, the S270 is $6.01 cheaper, but AIMTOM lists 155Wh and the same 100W AC output.
  • Against BLUETTI AC2A Portable Power Station, the S270 keeps the lower price and 110V AC outlet rating, while BLUETTI lists 204Wh, 300W AC output, and 120V outlets.
  • On buyer ratings, the S270 ranks first in this set with a 4.5 average from 2,513 ratings.

If you need more runtime or higher AC output, pick BLUETTI AC2A Portable Power Station instead. Its 204Wh battery and 300W inverter give you more headroom than the S270’s 150Wh and 100W.

What the SUAOKI S270 costs next to the Portable Power Station alternatives we compared.BLUETTI AC2A Portable P…$112.98SUAOKI S270 Portable Po…$119.99Portable Power Station$120.99PROGENY Portable Power …$123.44ALLPOWERS Portable Powe…$123.44AIMTOM SPS-155 42000mAh…$126Prices at review time; the reviewed product is highlighted.
What the SUAOKI S270 costs next to the Portable Power Station alternatives we compared.

What the deciding spec costs here: Measured as price per unit of AC output power, the reviewed product works out to $1.20 against a $0.46 median across the 89 other screened products that state the spec, and 76 of them deliver more of it per dollar. The cheapest screened product that beats its 100W is the MARBERO M822SL40MAX at $107.99 with 200W, which is $12 less than this one for more of the spec that decides this category.

If you need a compact unit, view our full ALLWEI 300W review for more technical details.

To understand the technology behind these units, learn about the different types of battery power stations available today.

Setting Up This Portable Power Station, and What Support Covers

Getting the SUAOKI S270 ready to use

You need a 110V AC wall socket before the SUAOKI S270 does anything useful.

  1. Unpack the SUAOKI S270 and note its 2.9 lb weight before you choose a spot for it.
  2. Connect it to a 110V AC wall socket for the first charge, and allow 7-8 hours for a full charge.
  3. Check the socket shape you need, since the AC output sockets are listed as 12 prong and 13 prong.
  4. Match your load to the 100W running limit before you plug in anything that draws more power.

Warranty and support: what to check for the SUAOKI S270

Warranty cover differs by seller and country.

  • Confirm the return window for the 100W inverter section, because overload complaints can surface only after you plug in a device.
  • Confirm whether the 150Wh battery is covered separately, because stored-energy faults are not something you can repair yourself.
  • Confirm coverage for the AC sockets and the 18W QC3.0 USB port, because those are the parts you are most likely to use first.
  • Confirm whether the 7-8 hour recharge claim is part of the support terms, because slow recharge matters if you need the unit back in service quickly.

When it arrives, charge the SUAOKI S270 from a 110V wall socket right away so you can spot any charging problem while a return is still possible.

SUAOKI S270 Buying Questions Answered

Is SUAOKI S270 worth $119.99?

SUAOKI S270 makes sense if you want a 150Wh portable power station with 100W AC output and a 7-8 hour wall recharge. At around $119.99, you are paying for light backup and small-device charging, not for long runtime or high-draw appliances. Think of it like a compact tool kit, not a full workshop.

Can I carry SUAOKI S270 easily on a camping trip or festival?

Yes, SUAOKI S270 is easy to carry at 2.9 lbs, and the two hideable handles help with grab-and-go use. The size is better suited to a car, campsite, or festival bag than to a unit meant for all-day high-load use. Its weight matters more here than its watt-hour rating.

Does SUAOKI S270 have any annoying gotchas?

SUAOKI S270 has a 100W running AC rating and 150W peak, so wattage mismatch is the main thing to watch. The AC sockets are listed as 12 prong and 13 prong, which means plug fit can matter for your gear. Noise level is not stated, so this page cannot tell you whether fan noise will bother you.

What can SUAOKI S270 charge?

SUAOKI S270 lists phones, pads, tablets, GPS units, laptops, walkie-talkies, GoPros, cameras, drones, and camping lights under 100W. The 3 USB ports, one 18W QC3.0 USB port, four DC ports, and AC outlets cover a mixed small-device setup. For anything with a bigger start-up draw, the 100W AC limit is the figure to check first.

Beginners should start by reading how a portable power station works to understand the basic mechanics.

Is the SUAOKI S270 Right for You?

The SUAOKI S270 suits 5 kinds of buyer and is the wrong choice for 5 jobs, listed below with the reason for each.

Who this battery power station is for, and what it does well

Who the SUAOKI S270 suits

  • Apartment renters with occasional power outages — 150Wh capacity and 100W AC output are enough to keep phones, tablets, Wi‑Fi gear, and small lights running for short backup periods
  • Weekend campers carrying gear by hand — 2.9 lb weight, hideable handles, and solar recharge support make it practical for light travel and off-grid charging
  • Drone and camera hobbyists shooting outdoors — 18W QC3.0 USB plus multiple USB and DC ports suit charging batteries, cameras, GoPros, and small accessories between shoots
  • Students working from libraries, dorms, or shared spaces — compact size and 110V AC plus USB outputs let them power a laptop, tablet, and phone without needing a wall outlet nearby
  • Field researchers and survey crews using low-power electronics — GPS units, walkie-talkies, and other under-100W devices fit the AC and DC limits for mobile workdays

What this portable power station handles well

  • Charging phones and tablets on a weekend trip — 3 USB ports and 1 QC3.0 USB port provide direct low-power charging
  • Running a laptop for light work — 100W running AC output supports many small laptops and chargers under the limit
  • Powering a camera or GoPro between locations — USB and DC outputs cover small imaging gear and accessory charging
  • Keeping walkie-talkies and GPS units charged in the field — multiple USB and DC ports support low-draw outdoor communication gear
  • Lighting a small campsite or festival setup — 12V DC ports and under-100W AC output suit festival bulbs and other small lights
  • Solar recharging during camping — compatibility with 60W and 100W solar panel kits supports off-grid top-ups

What this portable power station is the wrong choice for

  • Running a space heater — 100W AC output is far below the power draw of heating appliances
  • Powering a microwave or electric kettle — 100W running and 150W peak AC output cannot handle high-watt kitchen appliances
  • Using a hair dryer or curling iron — the AC output limit is too low for common personal-care heating tools
  • Running a full-size refrigerator — 150Wh capacity is too small for long-duration appliance backup
  • Charging power-hungry tools like drills or saws — 100W AC output and 180W max DC output are below typical tool loads

What to budget alongside this portable battery generator, and what to skip

Accessories worth buying with the SUAOKI S270

  • Solar panel cable or adapter — solar charging is supported, but the panel kit is sold separately and needs the right connection
  • AC wall charger cord — full recharge from a 110V outlet requires the included charging setup to plug into the wall
  • USB charging cables — phones, tablets, cameras, and GPS units need their own device cables to use the USB ports
  • 12V DC power cable or car accessory adapter — the DC ports are only useful if the device or accessory has a matching plug
  • Device-specific charging leads — laptops, drones, and cameras often need their own charger or cable to convert the station’s output into the correct input

Accessories you can skip buying for this battery power station

  • Heavy-duty inverter — the unit already has AC outlets, and its 100W output is too small for larger inverter setups to add value
  • Large extension cord for high-watt appliances — the power limit, not the cord length, is the bottleneck here
  • High-capacity battery expansion pack — 150Wh is a fixed small-capacity unit, so expansion accessories are not part of this setup
  • Fast wall charger upgrade — recharge time is already 7-8 hours from AC, and a faster charger is not supported by the specs

Where to Buy This Portable Battery Generator

These retailers sell Portable Power Station generally – we do not track which of them has this particular model in stock, so check availability and the current price with the retailer before making a trip.

  • REI (online and physical stores) — specialist staff and camping/outdoor-focused assortment
  • Walmart (online and physical stores) — broad mass-market selection and easy local pickup
  • B&H Photo Video (online only) — breadth of range and knowledgeable category focus
  • EcoFlow (online only) — specialist brand store for direct-from-manufacturer options
  • Amazon (online only) — breadth of range across many brands and capacities
  • Best Buy (online and physical stores) — in-store returns and a mix of mainstream models
  • Home Depot (online and physical stores) — practical selection for home backup and outdoor use

For those heading into the wilderness, see the best portable power station for hiking for compact options.

Final Verdict on the SUAOKI S270

You should choose the SUAOKI S270 if you need a 150Wh portable power station for light gear and short backup jobs. At around $119.99, it gives you 100W AC output, 110V AC outlets, three USB ports, one 18W QC3.0 USB port, and four DC ports.

The 150Wh battery is the key limit. It is the figure that shapes runtime, and the 100W inverter keeps the S270 in the small-device class rather than the appliance class. The 7-8 hour AC recharge time also matters if you plan to reuse it the same day.

Skip it if: you need to run kettles, microwaves, or other higher-draw loads, or you want a portable battery generator with longer runtime for laptop-heavy backup.

Scroll to Top