SinKeu HP100 Portable Power Station Review: 146Wh Capacity With a 100W AC Output

SinKeu HP100 146Wh Solar Generator

SinKeu HP100 146Wh Solar Generator

4.1/5 from 2,345 buyer ratings

$169.99 price checked September 2026

SinKeu HP100 stores 146Wh, so it suits you if you need compact backup power for phones, laptops, and small devices.

Check price

146Wh battery capacity
battery capacity
146Wh – below the 300Wh reference figure
AC output power
100W – below the 600W AC output reference figure
AC outlet voltage
110V
$20 under the category median
This Portable Power Station
$169.99
Median of the 92 Portable Power Stations we screened
$189.99
Range
$107.99 to $1999
Cheaper than this one
26 of those 92
4.1/5 from 2,345 buyers
Average buyer rating
4.1 out of 5
Ratings behind it
2,345
What that supports
A large enough sample to read as a real buyer signal
Where it comes from
The product listing, read 24 September 2026
1 deciding spec not stated
recharge time
Not stated in the listing – confirm with the seller before ordering

Tick what applies to you – 6 things worth checking before you order

Its battery capacity is 146Wh, below the 300Wh figure – roughly the floor for a useful overnight phone/laptop backup.

Its battery capacity is 146Wh, below the 1000Wh figure – the point where you can run higher-draw appliances for meaningful periods.

Its AC output power is 100W, below the 600W AC output figure – covers many small appliances and most consumer electronics chargers.

Its AC output power is 100W, below the 1800W AC output figure – reaches the class that can handle kettles, microwaves, and many home backup loads.

This one is $169.99, at or below the $189.99 median of the 92 we screened – it undercuts 60 of them.

The listing does not state it – confirm with the seller before ordering.

What the HP100 Is, and Who For

SinKeu HP100 Portable Power Station delivers 100W AC output for you if you need a small, light backup for phones and laptops.

If you travel with a laptop and a phone, 100W AC output changes what you can plug in without overbuying for a bigger station.

SinKeu HP100 Portable Power Station puts that 100W limit into a 146Wh body with 110V AC outlets. The HP100 suits light electronics and short backup use, where small size matters more than appliance-level output.

We screened 92 Portable Power Stations and this is one of 15 chosen for a full review. Full reviews go to the most-rated products that pass screening, at most 2 per brand. This one has 2,345 buyer ratings, the 13th most of the 92 screened. We are writing for you if you want a portable power station and need the numbers that separate a fit from a mismatch.

How Price Review HQ picked: we started from the 200 most-reviewed portable power station listings in our retail dataset, removed duplicates, accessories and off-category products, and 92 qualified. This product is one of 15 from that pool chosen for a full review. Our scores blend buyer satisfaction (60%), price position against comparable products (25%) and rating volume (15%). Specifications come from manufacturer listings and ratings from verified Amazon buyer reviews (data checked September 2026).

The Short Answer on the HP100

Best for: You need a 146Wh portable power station for light loads, short backup use, or small devices with 110V AC.

Choose the HP100 if your load stays within 100W, and expect to pay around $169.99.

  • Pro: The 146Wh battery gives you a small energy reserve for phones, tablets, and other low-draw gear.
  • Pro: The 100W AC output supports modest AC loads without moving into larger appliance territory.
  • Pro: It includes two USB QC3.0 ports, plus a 12V/10A DC output and 110V AC outlet support.
  • Con: The 100W AC limit rules out kettles, microwaves, and many home-backup appliances that need far more starting power.
  • Con: The 146Wh capacity limits runtime, so you should not expect long backup for laptops or a mini refrigerator.

Don’t buy this if: you need a portable power station with at least 600W AC output or enough stored energy for meaningful higher-draw backup.

Price assessment: Around $169.99 is fair for a compact 146Wh unit with AC, USB, and DC output options.

7.9/10

Price Review HQ score: 7.9/10 (data-driven – see “How we picked” above)

Compare different models by viewing our top picks for a portable power station for fishing.

The Numbers on the Spec Sheet

The Numbers on the Spec Sheet – HP100
Spec Value
Battery capacity 146Wh
AC output power 100W running, 140W peak
AC outlet voltage 110V
Weight 3.3lb
Dimensions 7.5 x 6.5 x 3 inches
DC output port 1 port (12V/10A)
USB ports 2 USB QC3.0 output ports
Solar panel output 15V/40W
Battery cell type Lithium Ion

Battery capacity most separates this portable power station. It measures how much electrical energy the battery can store and later supply.

Where the HP100 sits on each spec this category is judged by, against the Portable Power Station listings we screened.battery capacity89.6 Wh4096 Wh146 WhAC output power30 W4000 W100 WAC outlet voltage40 V120 V110 VDot: HP100 | Tick: median of what we screened
Where the HP100 sits on each spec this category is judged by, against the Portable Power Station listings we screened.

Where this sits in the buyer data: Among the 92 products screened for this category, this one’s 4.1 rating places it #77, on 2,345 ratings – above the 625-rating median of that group, so the average rests on more feedback than most of its comparables. On price it undercuts 60 of them.

Before You Buy: Portable Power Station Checklist

The first thing to check is whether 100W AC output matches the device you want to run, because a mismatch leaves you with a station that powers smaller loads but not the one you bought it for.

  • ☐ Confirm your AC load stays within 100W running and 140W peak — if it needs more, you will have to return it or buy a larger portable power station.
  • ☐ Check that your backup need fits 146Wh — if you expect longer runtime, you will live with shorter sessions or move up to a higher-capacity unit.
  • ☐ Budget for 110V AC only — if your gear needs a different outlet voltage, you will need a different model or an added converter.
  • ☐ Check whether your sensitive electronics need a pure sine wave inverter — this model does not state that output type, so you may need to choose another battery power station if that detail matters to your gear.
  • ☐ Measure your carry limits against 3.3lb and 7.5 x 6.5 x 3 inches — if you need a smaller pack, you will have to accept the extra bulk or pick a different portable battery generator.

Do not buy this portable power station if your setup needs more than 100W AC, a stated pure sine wave inverter, or confirmed pass-through charging while it recharges.

Performance in Practical Terms for This Portable Power Station

How 146Wh Battery Capacity Affects Charging Time

When your laptop battery is low and the wall outlet is not nearby, the HP100 gives you 146Wh of stored energy to work with. That figure is the one that decides how much charge you can move into phones, a tablet, or a small laptop before the unit is empty.

146Wh is enough for short backup use, not long off-grid work. If you need overnight phone or laptop backup, the 300Wh reference point marks the rough floor in this category, so HP100 is the smaller reserve to plan around. For light loads such as a phone, headset, or LED light, the capacity can cover several charges or a useful stretch of runtime, but the exact count depends on the device and is not stated here.

AC and DC Outputs

HP100 gives you 100W of AC output at 110V, plus one 12V/10A DC port and two USB QC3.0 ports. That output mix lets you run low-draw gear directly, including a laptop charger, CPAP, camera battery charger, fan, or lights, as long as the device stays within the 100W AC limit.

100W AC is the number that matters for startup and shutdown risk. It can suit a laptop or CPAP only if that device stays under the rated draw and does not need a higher starting surge; the listed peak is 140W, so brief spikes have some headroom, but the running load still has to fit the 100W ceiling. If your device needs a kettle, microwave, or other high-draw appliance, this output level is not the right match.

How Included Foldable Panels Support Solar Charging

The included TY40 foldable panels add a 15V/40W DC output, plus one USB port and one USB-C port. That setup gives you a way to refill the HP100 from sunlight while also keeping phone-class devices or a small accessory on charge from the panel side.

40W solar input is a slow refill path, not a fast one, so it suits a day pack, camping stop, or emergency top-up more than rapid turnaround. If you want the station to stay useful during long outages, the panel wattage is the figure to watch, because it sets how quickly the 146Wh battery can come back after use. The panel spec does not state recharge time, so you should treat runtime planning and recharge planning as separate checks.

Where the HP100 Sits Among the Alternatives

SinKeu HP100’s clearest edge is its 146Wh size at the $169.99 mark, while its 100W AC output keeps it in a much smaller class than the stronger rivals here.

  • Against the Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station, the HP100 gives up output headroom: 100W AC versus 1,800W AC, so the Anker model is the pick for heavier AC loads.
  • Against the Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station, the HP100 has the smaller battery at 146Wh versus 288Wh. That is like a smaller fuel tank, so runtime planning matters more here.
  • Against the DBPOWER Portable Power Station, the HP100 shares the same 110V AC outlet voltage, so this pair does not separate on outlet voltage.
  • Against the Portable Power Station 300W, the HP100 has the weaker AC side at 100W versus 300W. If AC wattage is your filter, the 300W model is the better fit.
  • On buyer ratings, the HP100 ranks 6th of 6 in this comparison, with a 4.1 average from 2,345 ratings.

Pick the Anker SOLIX C1000 if you need far more AC output for appliances that draw harder at startup. The HP100 is the smaller, lighter choice for low-draw devices and short backup runs.

What the HP100 costs next to the Portable Power Station alternatives we compared.SinKeu HP100 146Wh Sola…$169.99Anker 521 Portable Powe…$169.99Anker SOLIX C1000 Porta…$169.99Anker SOLIX C300 Portab…$169.99DBPOWER Portable Power …$169.99Portable Power Station …$169.99Prices at review time; the reviewed product is highlighted.
What the HP100 costs next to the Portable Power Station alternatives we compared.

What the deciding spec costs here: Measured as price per unit of AC output power, the reviewed product works out to $1.70 against a $0.46 median across the 89 other screened products that state the spec, and 83 of them deliver more of it per dollar. The cheapest screened product that beats its 100W is the MARBERO M822SL40MAX at $107.99 with 200W, which is $62 less than this one for more of the spec that decides this category.

For home safety, see the best portable power station for emergency backup to compare different backup capacities.

What It Takes to Run the HP100

Getting this battery power station ready for first use

USB charging access is the one thing you need before the HP100 does anything useful.

  1. Unpack the unit and note the 7.5 x 6.5 x 3 inch body and 3.3 lb weight.
  2. Identify the 110V AC socket, the 12V/10A DC port, and the two USB QC3.0 ports before you connect anything.
  3. Connect your device to the matching output, such as a laptop on AC or a phone on USB, and keep the load within the 100W running limit.
  4. Use the TY40 panel’s 15V/40W DC output, USB output, or USB-C output only if you already have the matching cable and connector type.

Warranty and support checks for this portable power station

Warranty cover differs by seller and country.

  • Confirm the return window for the HP100, because the 146Wh battery and 100W inverter are the core parts you are relying on.
  • Confirm whether the 110V AC socket and the two USB QC3.0 ports are covered separately, because outlet faults change what the station can power.
  • Confirm whether the TY40 panel is covered with the station, because the solar side adds the 15V/40W charging path.
  • Confirm who handles support for the bundle, because the station and panel are sold together and a missing part affects first use.

On the day it arrives, plug in a phone through one USB port and confirm charging while the return window is still open.

Questions Buyers Ask About This Portable Battery Generator

Is the solar panel actually worth it on the SinKeu HP100 146Wh Solar Generator?

HP100 pairs a 146Wh battery with TY40 panels rated at 40W, so the panel is for slow top-ups, not fast refills. If you buy the bundle for speed, the numbers do not support that expectation, and you may pay for solar hardware you will not use often.

What’s the catch with a power station this small and light on the SinKeu HP100 146Wh Solar Generator?

HP100 weighs 3.3 lb and measures 7.5 x 6.5 x 3 inches, so portability is the trade-off. The catch is capacity and output: 146Wh and 100W limit what it can run, so larger appliances and longer runtimes are out of reach.

Can the SinKeu HP100 146Wh Solar Generator run a laptop or phone?

Yes, the HP100 can run a laptop or phone, because it has 100W AC output, two USB QC3.0 ports, and a 146Wh battery. That makes it a fit for small electronics and short backup use, not for high-draw appliances.

What should I check before buying the SinKeu HP100 146Wh Solar Generator?

Check your device’s wattage and your runtime needs against the HP100’s 100W AC output and 146Wh capacity. If your load needs more power or longer backup time, this model will feel limited even though it includes AC, USB, and 12V outputs.

If you need a smaller capacity option, see our full review of the SP811M.

Is the HP100 Right for You?

The HP100 suits 6 kinds of buyer and is the wrong choice for 5 jobs, listed below with the reason for each.

Who the HP100 is for, and what it does well

Who this portable power station suits

  • College students in dorms — 146Wh capacity and 3.3lb weight make it easy to carry between a room, library, and study spaces for phones, laptops, and tablets
  • Remote workers with a small laptop setup — 100W AC output and USB QC3.0 ports can keep a laptop, phone, and headset powered during short outages or between outlets
  • Campers on light overnight trips — foldable solar panels plus a compact 7.5 x 6.5 x 3 inch power station suit charging small electronics away from wall power
  • CPAP users needing backup for short outages — 110V AC output and 146Wh capacity can support a low-power sleep setup for limited runtime
  • Drone and camera hobbyists — USB ports, AC outlet, and portable size fit charging batteries and accessories while traveling to shoots
  • Apartment dwellers preparing for brief power cuts — AC output, DC output, and multiple USB ports cover lights, phones, and a router-sized load for short emergencies

What this battery power station handles well

  • Charging phones and tablets during travel — 2 USB QC3.0 ports and 146Wh capacity
  • Running a small laptop for short work sessions — 110V AC outlet with 100W running power
  • Powering a Bluetooth speaker or wireless headset at a picnic — compact 3.3lb unit with USB output
  • Keeping a CPAP or similar low-power device going briefly — 110V AC output and 146Wh battery capacity
  • Charging camera batteries and drone accessories off-grid — AC outlet plus USB and USB-C outputs on the solar panel
  • Using foldable solar panels for daytime top-ups — TY40 panels with 15V/40W DC output and USB/USB-C outputs

What the HP100 is the wrong choice for

  • Running a microwave or space heater — 100W AC running power is far below the load those appliances need
  • Powering a mini refrigerator for long periods — 146Wh battery capacity is too small for sustained refrigeration
  • Using a full-size desktop PC or gaming console setup — 100W AC output cannot handle typical higher-draw computer loads
  • Charging multiple high-wattage devices at once — only 1 DC output port and a 100W AC limit restrict total output
  • Off-grid home backup for a whole day — 146Wh capacity and compact solar panels are too limited for extended household use

What to budget alongside this portable power station, and what to skip

Accessories worth buying with this portable power station

  • AC power cord or device charger — the station provides AC output, but your laptop, CPAP, or other device still needs its own compatible plug-in charger
  • DC charging cable — the specs list a 12V/10A DC output port, so any 12V device needs the correct cable or adapter to connect
  • Solar panel extension cable — the foldable solar panels are separate and may need a longer cable to place them in sunlight while keeping the station shaded
  • USB charging cables — phones, tablets, cameras, and accessories need their own USB or USB-C cables to use the built-in ports
  • Carrying case — the power station and foldable panels are portable, but a case helps protect the 3.3lb unit and panel surfaces in transit

Accessories you can skip buying for this portable battery generator

  • Large inverter upgrade — the unit already has a 110V AC outlet, and its 100W output means a bigger inverter would not change what it can run
  • Heavy-duty extension cord for high-power appliances — the 100W limit, not cord length, is the main constraint here
  • Extra battery pack for long appliance runtime — the 146Wh capacity is the limiting factor, so stacking accessories will not turn it into a large backup system

For a more compact alternative, view the FlashFish 60000mAh spec breakdown.

Where to Buy This Battery Power Station

These retailers sell Portable Power Station generally – we do not track which of them has this particular model in stock, so check availability and the current price with the retailer before making a trip.

  • Home Depot (online and physical stores) — practical selection for home backup and outdoor use
  • REI (online and physical stores) — specialist staff and camping/outdoor-focused assortment
  • Walmart (online and physical stores) — broad mass-market selection and easy local pickup
  • B&H Photo Video (online only) — breadth of range and knowledgeable category focus
  • EcoFlow (online only) — specialist brand store for direct-from-manufacturer options
  • Amazon (online only) — breadth of range across many brands and capacities
  • Best Buy (online and physical stores) — in-store returns and a mix of mainstream models

You should also consider the best portable power station for hiking to see how weight affects outdoor use.

Final Verdict on the HP100

You need a very small portable power station for phones, tablets, lights, and light USB charging, not appliance backup. SinKeu’s HP100 is around $169.99.

The 146Wh battery and 100W AC output make this a compact power station for short, low-draw use. The 110V AC outlet and two USB QC3.0 ports cover basic charging, and the 3.3lb weight keeps the package easy to carry.

Skip it if: you need overnight runtime, higher-draw appliance support, or a station that can run beyond 100W AC output.

Scroll to Top