Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station Review: Powers 6 Devices With a 293Wh Battery Pack

Jackery Explorer 300

Jackery Explorer 300

4.6/5 from 11,151 buyer ratings

$429 price checked September 2026

Jackery Explorer 300 powers 6 devices with 293Wh, so it suits you if you need compact backup power.

Check price

293Wh battery capacity
battery capacity
293Wh – below the 300Wh reference figure
AC output power
300W – below the 600W AC output reference figure
recharge time
120 min
$239 over the category median
This Portable Power Station
$429
Median of the 92 Portable Power Stations we screened
$189.99
Range
$107.99 to $1999
Cheaper than this one
71 of those 92
4.6/5 from 11,151 buyers
Average buyer rating
4.6 out of 5
Ratings behind it
11,151
What that supports
A large enough sample to read as a real buyer signal
Where it comes from
The product listing, read 24 September 2026
1 deciding spec not stated
AC outlet voltage
Not stated in the listing – confirm with the seller before ordering

Tick what applies to you – 6 things worth checking before you order

Its battery capacity is 293Wh, below the 300Wh figure – roughly the floor for a useful overnight phone/laptop backup.

Its battery capacity is 293Wh, below the 1000Wh figure – the point where you can run higher-draw appliances for meaningful periods.

Its AC output power is 300W, below the 600W AC output figure – covers many small appliances and most consumer electronics chargers.

Its AC output power is 300W, below the 1800W AC output figure – reaches the class that can handle kettles, microwaves, and many home backup loads.

This one is $429, above the $189.99 median of the 92 we screened – it undercuts 20 of them.

It has 11,151 ratings at 4.6/5, above the 625-rating median of its comparables – it ranks #11 of 92 on rating.

The Explorer 300 in Short

Jackery Explorer 300 stores 293Wh, suiting you if you need a compact portable power station for light backup and short outings.

For a campsite, tailgate, or outage kit, 7.1 pounds is the sort of weight that changes whether you carry a portable power station at all.

Jackery Explorer 300 fits that kind of use with 293Wh of storage and a 60W USB-C port that handles input and output.

We screened 92 portable power stations and chose 15 for full review. Full reviews go to the most-rated products that pass screening, with at most 2 per brand. This one has 11,151 buyer ratings, the most of the 92 screened. This review is for you if you want a compact battery power station and need the exact figures before you buy.

If you need a bit more capacity, view our full Explorer 500 review.

How Price Review HQ picked: we started from the 200 most-reviewed portable power station listings in our retail dataset, removed duplicates, accessories and off-category products, and 92 qualified. This product is one of 15 from that pool chosen for a full review. Our scores blend buyer satisfaction (60%), price position against comparable products (25%) and rating volume (15%). Specifications come from manufacturer listings and ratings from verified Amazon buyer reviews (data checked September 2026).

The Short Answer on the Explorer 300

Best for: you need a 293Wh portable power station with 300W AC output for light backup and a compact 7.1-pound carry.

Explorer 300 is a reasonable pick at around $429 if you want a battery power station with two pure sine wave AC outlets and six-device charging.

  • Pro: The 293Wh battery pack gives you stored energy for small electronics and short backup use.
  • Pro: Its 300W output and two pure sine wave AC outlets cover low-draw AC gear without adapter clutter.
  • Pro: The 7.1-pound weight makes this portable power station easier to move than larger units.
  • Con: The 300W AC limit rules out kettles, microwaves, and many home backup loads.
  • Con: The 293Wh capacity is tight if you need longer runtime from a portable battery generator for phones and laptops.

Don’t buy this if: you need a portable power station with 600W AC output or more for higher-draw appliances.

Price assessment: Around $429 is premium for a 293Wh, 300W unit, even with USB-C input/output and solar compatibility.

7.6/10

Price Review HQ score: 7.6/10 (data-driven – see “How we picked” above)

You might also consider looking at how the SUAOKI S270 performs.

Key Specifications for This Portable Power Station

Key Specifications for This Portable Power Station – Explorer 300
Spec name Value
Battery capacity 293Wh
AC output power 300W
Recharge time 120 min
Weight 7.1 pounds
AC outlets 2
USB-C port 1 PD 60W
USB-A port 1
DC car port 1
Battery cell type Lithium Ion

Recharge time most separates the Explorer 300 here. It measures how long the battery takes to go from empty to full under stated charging conditions.

Where the Explorer 300 sits on each spec this category is judged by, against the Portable Power Station listings we screened.battery capacity89.6 Wh4096 Wh293 WhAC output power30 W4000 W300 Wrecharge time1 min180 min120 minDot: Explorer 300 | Tick: median of what we screened
Where the Explorer 300 sits on each spec this category is judged by, against the Portable Power Station listings we screened.

Ensure your device is safe by reviewing essential safety standards and certifications.

Before You Buy: Portable Power Station Checklist

The first thing to check is whether 293Wh is enough for the devices you plan to run, because that capacity sets how much energy the Explorer 300 can store before you need a recharge.

  • ☐ Confirm your AC load stays within 300W — otherwise the inverter can trip, and you will need a larger portable power station for that appliance.
  • ☐ Check that you need only a short backup window from 293Wh — if your runtime target is longer, you will have to buy a higher-capacity unit instead.
  • ☐ Budget for a 120 min recharge time — if you need a faster refill, you will be stuck waiting longer or replacing the unit with a quicker-charging model.
  • ☐ Verify your setup can use pure sine wave AC outlets — if your gear needs AC and this output mix is wrong, you will need adapters or a different battery power station.
  • ☐ Check whether you want solar charging and AC output together — the unit has an integrated MPPT controller, so solar input can be managed while the AC outlets stay available, but if your setup depends on a different charging arrangement you may need another model.
  • ☐ Measure the number of devices you plan to power — the Explorer 300 charges up to 6 devices simultaneously, and exceeding that means leaving something unplugged or buying extra power gear.

If you need more than 300W, longer runtime than 293Wh can support, or a faster refill than 120 minutes, you should not buy this portable power station.

What the Numbers Mean in Use

What 293Wh battery capacity means in use

At 293Wh, Explorer 300 gives you enough stored energy for short phone, tablet, and laptop backup jobs, not long appliance runs. That capacity is the figure to watch if you want overnight device support without moving into a larger portable power station class.

The 293Wh pack also keeps the unit in a lighter, carry-friendly range at 7.1 pounds, which matters when you need backup power you can move often. If you expect a mini fridge or CPAP to run for long periods, check both the watt-hour rating and the appliance’s own power draw, because capacity alone does not tell you runtime.

Why 120-minute recharge time matters for backup use

Explorer 300 recharges in 120 minutes, so you can restore the battery quickly between outages or before a trip. That short refill time matters when you need the unit ready again the same day, especially for repeated phone and laptop backup use.

The charging setup is flexible: AC adapter, car outlet, and a 60W USB-C input all work, and the unit can take AC and USB-C input together for an 80% refill in 2 hours. If you plan to rely on solar, the SolarSaga 100 compatibility and integrated MPPT controller give you a clear path to panel charging, but the panel itself is not included in the data here.

Ports and output for charging laptops, phones, and smaller electronics

Explorer 300 provides 300W of AC output through two pure sine wave outlets, plus one PD 60W USB-C port, one fast charge 3.0 port, one USB-A port, and one DC car port. That mix lets you charge a laptop, phones, and smaller electronics at the same time without adapters, as long as the combined load stays within the 300W AC limit.

The six-device claim matters for mixed use, but the 300W ceiling sets the real limit for anything with a startup surge or heavier draw. For a mini fridge or CPAP, check the appliance’s starting wattage and running wattage before you buy, because the AC output number is the spec that decides whether the station can supply the load without tripping.

How the Explorer 300 Compares to Alternatives

Explorer 300 is the lightest option in this comparison at 7.1 pounds, and it recharges faster than the larger rivals that list full-charge times. Its 300W output also keeps the focus on small loads rather than heavier appliances.

  • The AC200L is the pick if stored energy matters more than size.
  • Against the BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station, the 300W inverter is the limiting factor. The AC180 lists 1,800W, so it suits appliances that need far more AC headroom.
  • Against the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station, Explorer 300 wins on recharge time. It is listed at 120 minutes, while the Elite 100 V2 is listed at 70 minutes.
  • Against the other BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station listing, Explorer 300 is the lighter carry at 7.1 pounds. The AC180 listing gives no weight, so weight is the clean comparison here.
  • Against the OUPES Exodus 600 Portable Power Station, Explorer 300 gives you pure sine wave AC outlets and a PD 60W USB-C port. The OUPES listing here does not state those output details.
  • Explorer 300 ranks 2nd highest-rated of the six compared models, with a 4.6 average from 11,151 buyer ratings. That sits behind the highest-rated unit in the set.

If you need more AC output for kettles, microwaves, or similar loads, the BLUETTI AC180 is the better pick. Explorer 300 is the safer choice for light, portable backup where weight and charge time matter more than outlet wattage.

What the Explorer 300 costs next to the Portable Power Station alternatives we compared.OUPES Exodus 600 Portab…$379BLUETTI AC180 Portable …$394.98BLUETTI AC200L Portable…$424Jackery Explorer 300$429BLUETTI AC180 Portable …$448.99BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Po…$449Prices at review time; the reviewed product is highlighted.
What the Explorer 300 costs next to the Portable Power Station alternatives we compared.

What the deciding spec costs here: Measured as price per unit of AC output power, the reviewed product works out to $1.43 against a $0.46 median across the 89 other screened products that state the spec, and 82 of them deliver more of it per dollar. The cheapest screened product that beats its 300W is the Giomre M6 at $120.99 with 600W, which is $308.01 less than this one for more of the spec that decides this category.

Is the around $429 price right for light backup?

Explorer 300 sits at around $429, while similar portable power station products we compared against ran from $379 to $449, with an average of $419. The price buys 293Wh of storage, 300W of AC output, and a 120-minute recharge time; that mix favors light backup over long runtime or bigger appliances. Small load. Short reserve.

Explorer 300 makes sense if you want a 293Wh battery pack in a 7.1-pound unit, plus two pure sine wave AC outlets, USB-C PD 60W input/output, USB-A, fast charge 3.0, and a DC car port. It can charge up to 6 devices at once, and the 80% in 2 hours figure matters if you plan to refill from wall power and USB-C together; if you need longer runtime or more AC headroom, the 293Wh and 300W figures are the limits to weigh first.

Where this sits in the buyer data: Among the 92 products screened for this category, this one’s 4.6 rating places it #11, on 11,151 ratings – above the 625-rating median of that group, so the average rests on more feedback than most of its comparables. On price it undercuts 20 of them.

Getting the Explorer 300 Working, and What to Check After

Get the Explorer 300 ready from a wall outlet or USB-C source

The Explorer 300 needs a charged battery pack before it can power anything useful.

  1. Unpack the 7.1-pound unit and place it where the two AC outlets and the ports stay easy to reach.
  2. Connect the AC adapter, or use the 60W PD USB-C input, to start charging the 293Wh battery pack.
  3. Use the wall outlet and the 60W PD USB-C port together if you want the 80% charge in 2 hours.
  4. Plug in devices through the two pure sine wave AC outlets, the USB-A port, the fast charge 3.0 port, the DC car port, or the PD 60W USB-C port.
  5. Check the socket type for each device before you connect it, because the data here does not state every included adapter or cable.

Warranty and support: what to check before the return window closes

Warranty cover and support terms vary by seller and country.

  • Confirm the return window for the 293Wh unit, because a battery pack is the part most likely to create a mismatch if the listing was wrong.
  • Confirm whether the 300W output is covered if the station shuts down with a device that needs more start-up power.
  • Confirm support for the integrated MPPT controller, because that part affects solar charging with the SolarSaga 100 panel.
  • Confirm coverage for the charging ports, especially the 60W PD USB-C input/output port, because that connection supports both charging and device power.

On the day it arrives, charge Explorer 300 to full and confirm the 80% charge path in 2 hours while your return window is still open.

What Buyers Still Want to Know About This Battery Power Station

Does the Jackery Explorer 300 get loud, hot, or shut down when I’m using it indoors or in a tent?

The Explorer 300 data does not state noise output, operating temperature, or shutdown behavior. It does state a 293Wh battery, 300W output, and two pure sine wave AC outlets, so the known limits are capacity and output, not comfort or thermal behavior.

Choosing without those missing figures can cost you a return if your indoor or tent setup depends on quiet operation or heat limits. For that use, check the stated noise level, temperature range, and any overload or protection details before you order.

How long does the Jackery Explorer 300 take to recharge?

Explorer 300 recharges in 120 minutes, and Jackery also says it reaches 80% in 2 hours with wall power plus the 60W PD USB-C input. That tells you the refill is quick for a 293Wh unit, which matters if you need short outage recovery or same-day reuse.

That recharge figure matters more than the 4.6 rating here, because charging speed affects downtime directly. If you need a longer runtime than 293Wh can provide, faster charging does not change the stored energy.

What can the Jackery Explorer 300 power?

Explorer 300 has 300W of AC output and two pure sine wave AC outlets, plus one PD 60W USB-C port, one fast charge 3.0 port, one USB-A port, and one DC car port. That mix suits small electronics and chargers, but the 300W limit is the number that decides AC load size.

If your appliance needs more than 300W at start-up or during use, this unit is the wrong size. The six-device claim also depends on the port mix, so count your plugs before you plan a setup.

Is the Jackery Explorer 300 compatible with a solar panel?

Yes, the Explorer 300 is compatible with the Jackery SolarSaga 100 solar panel. It also has an integrated MPPT controller, which is the charge controller that manages solar input.

That solar support can matter during outages or trips where wall charging is not available. The panel wattage and any charging time from solar are not stated here, so you should only plan around the compatibility itself.

Is the Explorer 300 Right for You?

The Explorer 300 suits 5 kinds of buyer and is the wrong choice for 5 jobs, listed below with the reason for each.

Who the Explorer 300 is for, and what it does well

Who this battery power station suits

  • Apartment dwellers during short outages — 293Wh capacity and 300W output can keep small essentials running without needing a bulky backup system
  • Van campers running light electronics — 7.1-pound weight, car charging, and solar compatibility make it practical for mobile power setups
  • Students working from cafes or dorms — USB-C, USB-A, and AC outlets let them charge a laptop, phone, and accessories from one compact unit
  • Photographers and content creators on location — multiple outputs and simultaneous charging support batteries, cameras, and a laptop between shoots
  • Campers who only need low-power gear — pure sine wave AC outlets and 300W output suit lights, fans, and small device charging rather than heavy appliances

What this portable power station handles well

  • Charging a laptop and phone at the same time — 2 AC outlets plus a 60W USB-C port and USB-A port support multiple devices
  • Running a small desk setup during a brief power cut — 293Wh battery and 300W output can cover low-draw electronics
  • Powering campsite lights and a small fan — 300W output is enough for modest portable gear
  • Keeping camera batteries and accessories topped up on location — multiple ports and simultaneous charging support several small devices
  • Car-camping device charging — DC car port and AC outlets let you power gear from a compact 7.1-pound station
  • Topping up from solar while off-grid — compatibility with a solar panel and integrated MPPT controller support solar recharging

What this portable power station is the wrong choice for

  • Running a space heater — 300W output is far below the power draw of heating appliances
  • Using a microwave or coffee maker — 300W output cannot handle common kitchen appliances
  • Powering a refrigerator for long periods — 293Wh capacity is too small for sustained appliance backup
  • Running high-wattage power tools — 300W output rules out saws, compressors, and similar loads
  • Whole-home backup during long outages — 293Wh battery capacity is too limited for household circuits

What to budget alongside this portable battery generator, and what to skip

Accessories worth buying with this portable battery generator

  • Solar panel — needed if you want to use the built-in solar charging support
  • AC wall charging cable or adapter — needed to recharge from a wall outlet
  • Car charging cable — needed to recharge from a vehicle outlet
  • USB-C cable — needed to use the 60W USB-C port for charging or powering devices
  • USB-A cable — needed for devices that charge through the USB-A port

Accessories you can skip buying for this portable power station

  • External inverter — unnecessary because it already has 2 pure sine wave AC outlets
  • Heavy-duty power extension setup — unnecessary for the unit itself since the station provides its own outlets and is meant to be carried
  • Large battery expansion pack — unnecessary because this model is a self-contained 293Wh unit with no expansion spec given

For a smaller solar option, see our FlashFish 60000mAh spec breakdown.

Where to Buy This Portable Power Station

These retailers sell Portable Power Station generally – we do not track which of them has this particular model in stock, so check availability and the current price with the retailer before making a trip.

  • B&H Photo Video (online only) — breadth of range and knowledgeable category focus
  • EcoFlow (online only) — specialist brand store for direct-from-manufacturer options
  • Amazon (online only) — breadth of range across many brands and capacities
  • Best Buy (online and physical stores) — in-store returns and a mix of mainstream models
  • Home Depot (online and physical stores) — practical selection for home backup and outdoor use
  • REI (online and physical stores) — specialist staff and camping/outdoor-focused assortment
  • Walmart (online and physical stores) — broad mass-market selection and easy local pickup

Compare various options by viewing our top-rated camping power list.

Final Verdict on the Explorer 300

You should choose the Explorer 300 if you need a 293Wh portable power station with 300W AC output and a 120-minute recharge time. Around $429 is the asking price for that mix of storage, outlet power, and refill speed.

The 293Wh battery and 300W inverter define this unit’s real ceiling. That is enough for small electronics and short runtimes, but not for higher-draw appliances or long backup use. The 4.6 average from 11,151 buyer ratings is useful context, yet the capacity and output numbers do the actual deciding here.

Skip it if: you need a portable power station for kettles, microwaves, or longer home backup runs. Skip it too if you want more than 293Wh for extended phone or laptop runtime.

Scroll to Top