Westinghouse 155Wh Portable Power Station
$139 price checked September 2026
Westinghouse 155Wh powers 9 devices at once, so it suits you if you need compact backup for trips or outages.
155Wh battery capacity
- battery capacity
- 155Wh – below the 300Wh reference figure
- AC output power
- 150W – below the 600W AC output reference figure
- AC outlet voltage
- 120-Volt
- recharge time
- 6-hours
Suits car campers
- Car campers
- CPAP users on short overnight trips
- Road trippers and tailgaters
- Homeowners preparing for brief outages
$51 under the category median
- This Portable Power Station
- $139
- Median of the 92 Portable Power Stations we screened
- $189.99
- Range
- $107.99 to $1999
- Cheaper than this one
- 19 of those 92
4.5/5 from 2,094 buyers
- Average buyer rating
- 4.5 out of 5
- Ratings behind it
- 2,094
- What that supports
- A large enough sample to read as a real buyer signal
- Where it comes from
- The product listing, read 24 September 2026
Tick what applies to you – 6 things worth checking before you order
Its battery capacity is 155Wh, below the 300Wh figure – roughly the floor for a useful overnight phone/laptop backup.
Its battery capacity is 155Wh, below the 1000Wh figure – the point where you can run higher-draw appliances for meaningful periods.
Its AC output power is 150W, below the 600W AC output figure – covers many small appliances and most consumer electronics chargers.
Its AC output power is 150W, below the 1800W AC output figure – reaches the class that can handle kettles, microwaves, and many home backup loads.
This one is $139, at or below the $189.99 median of the 92 we screened – it undercuts 72 of them.
It has 2,094 ratings at 4.5/5, above the 625-rating median of its comparables – it ranks #17 of 92 on rating.
The Westinghouse 155Wh in Short
If you need backup power for a campsite, tailgate, or outage, 6 hours of recharge time changes how long the station sits out of service.
Westinghouse 155Wh Portable Power Station fits that scenario with a 6-hour recharge time and a 120-Volt AC outlet rating. It also includes car and wall chargers, plus optional solar charging support.
We screened 92 Portable Power Stations and this is one of 15 chosen for a full review. Full reviews go to the most-rated products that pass screening, at most 2 per brand. This one has 2,094 buyer ratings, the 15th most of the 92 screened. Westinghouse 155Wh is priced around $139 and has a 4.5 average from 2,094 buyer ratings. This review is for you if you want a portable power station for outdoor trips, emergency backup, or small devices that need brief AC access.
How Price Review HQ picked: we started from the 200 most-reviewed portable power station listings in our retail dataset, removed duplicates, accessories and off-category products, and 92 qualified. This product is one of 15 from that pool chosen for a full review. Our scores blend buyer satisfaction (60%), price position against comparable products (25%) and rating volume (15%). Specifications come from manufacturer listings and ratings from verified Amazon buyer reviews (data checked September 2026).
The Short Answer on the Westinghouse 155Wh
Best for: you need a 155Wh portable power station for light backup, short trips, or charging small devices from 120-Volt outlets.
Westinghouse’s 155Wh model is a reasonable buy around $139 if you want a 150W portable power station with AC outlets, USB ports, and a 6-hour recharge time.
- Pro: The 155Wh battery suits short runtimes for phones, lights, and other small loads.
- Pro: It includes two 120-Volt household outlets, two 5-Volt USB ports, one USB-C port, and one Quick Charge 3.0 port.
- Pro: At 3.75 lbs., it is easy to carry for camping, road trips, or emergency use.
- Con: The 150W AC output rules out many higher-draw appliances, so you cannot use it for kettles or microwaves.
- Con: The 155Wh capacity limits runtime, so longer backup jobs need a larger station.
Don’t buy this if: you need 600W AC output or more for appliances that draw serious startup power.
Price assessment: Around $139 is fair for the capacity, outlet mix, and 6-hour recharge time.
Choosing this for a larger backup job can cost you a return and a second purchase.
Price Review HQ score: 8.6/10 (data-driven – see “How we picked” above)
For a different size option, view our spec breakdown of the EB3A.
Key Specifications for this Portable Power Station
| Spec name | Value |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 155Wh |
| AC output power | 150W |
| AC outlet voltage | 120-Volt |
| Recharge time | 6-hours |
| Weight | 3.75 lbs. |
| USB ports | Two 5-Volt USB ports |
| USB-C port | One USB-C port |
| Household outlets | Two 120-Volt household outlets |
| Battery type | Lithium-ion batteries |
Recharge time is the deciding spec that most separates this portable power station. It measures how long the battery takes to refill from empty to full under stated conditions.
Where this sits in the buyer data: Among the 92 products screened for this category, this one’s 4.5 rating places it #17, on 2,094 ratings – above the 625-rating median of that group, so the average rests on more feedback than most of its comparables. On price it undercuts 72 of them.
Before You Buy: Battery Power Station Checklist
- ☐ Confirm your CPAP load — 155Wh means you may need to switch off the humidifier or heater, or you will run out of stored energy sooner than an overnight sleep cycle needs.
- ☐ Check the AC draw of every device you want on the household outlets — 150W AC output means a higher-watt appliance will trip the inverter, and you will need a different battery power station.
- ☐ Budget for a recharge window — 6 hours means you cannot expect a fast refill, so a short outage or tight travel schedule can leave you waiting before the next use.
- ☐ Measure whether you need more than two 120-Volt household outlets — two outlets means you may need to unplug one device to power another, or buy a unit with more AC sockets.
- ☐ Confirm whether you want solar use while the unit is running — compatible with optional solar panel charger means solar support is optional, and a setup that needs continuous off-grid charging may require extra gear.
- ☐ Check your portability target against 3.75 lbs. — that weight is easy to carry for short moves, but a heavier runtime class would suit you better if you need longer backup without recharging.
Do not buy this portable battery generator if you need a full-night CPAP run with the humidifier or heater on, or if your gear needs more than 150W from the AC outlets.
What the Numbers Mean in Use
Multi-Device Charging
Westinghouse 155Wh charges up to 9 devices at once, so it suits a phone, laptop, lights, and a few small accessories on one outing. The output mix matters here: two 5-Volt USB ports, one USB-C port, one Quick Charge 3.0 port, and two 120-Volt household outlets give you several ways to connect gear without adapters for every device.
That spread helps if your load is mostly low-draw electronics, because the station’s 150W AC output limits what the household outlets can support at the same time. If your own setup includes a small TV, laptop, or any device with a startup surge, check its running watts and startup watts together before you count on the AC outlets.
Why this battery power station suits short backup jobs
Westinghouse 155Wh is a 155Wh portable power station with a 120-Volt AC output, so it is aimed at short backup jobs rather than long household coverage. Its 3.75-lb. weight and solid carrying handle make it easier to move between a desk, a campsite, or a vehicle.
The energy capacity is the constraint that matters most for backup use, because 155Wh is what sets runtime for lights, phone charging, and other light loads. The listed 40 hours of lights and 3 hours of TV show the difference between low-draw gear and a screen load, while the 6-hour recharge time helps if you need it ready again the same day.
How solar-ready runtime extends use away from wall power
Westinghouse 155Wh accepts an optional solar panel charger, so you can extend runtime away from wall power during camping, tailgating, or emergency use. That makes sense when you want a battery power station that can stay useful after the initial charge is gone, especially for lights, phones, and other small loads.
The solar option does not change the station’s 155Wh stored energy or its 150W AC limit, so it is for extending time, not for running larger appliances. If you need to keep a device going for a full night, compare your device’s watt draw with the station’s capacity and plan around the stated 2 nights on select CPAP devices or the 14 smartphone charges figure.
How the Westinghouse 155Wh Compares to Alternatives
Westinghouse 155Wh has the clearest portability edge in this group: 3.75 lbs., a 155Wh battery, and a 150W AC output keep it in a lighter, smaller class than 300W models. It also charges in as little as 6 hours and includes both a wall charger and a car charger.
- Against the SinKeu Solar Generator, the Westinghouse unit is lighter on stored energy at 155Wh versus 260Wh, so the trade-off is runtime for size.
- Against BEAUDENS, it has the same 150W AC output, so the decision there comes down to battery size and outlet voltage rather than inverter power.
- Against the Rainier R150i, Westinghouse gives you 120-Volt AC outlets instead of 110V, which matters if your gear expects standard household voltage.
- Against ZeroKor, Westinghouse adds a USB-C port and two 120-Volt household outlets, while ZeroKor lists LED flashlight with SOS mode instead.
- Against Portable Power Station 300W, the Westinghouse model is the lighter pick at 155Wh and 150W, while the 300W unit is built for higher AC output.
If you need a bigger 300W+ portable power station for longer AC runtime, pick the Portable Power Station 300W. If you want the lighter option for lights, phones, and short backup use, Westinghouse keeps the load modest with 155Wh and 150W.
What the deciding spec costs here: Measured as price per unit of AC output power, the reviewed product works out to $0.93 against a $0.46 median across the 89 other screened products that state the spec, and 73 of them deliver more of it per dollar. The cheapest screened product that beats its 150W is the MARBERO M822SL40MAX at $107.99 with 200W, which is $31.01 less than this one for more of the spec that decides this category.
If you need a more compact unit, see our full review of the MBM82SE.
Getting the Westinghouse 155Wh Working, and What to Check After
Getting the Westinghouse 155Wh ready to use
- Unpack the Westinghouse 155Wh and confirm the 3.75 lb. unit and solid carrying handle are present.
- Connect the wall charger or car charger to a 120-Volt source before you expect AC output from the two household outlets.
- Charge the battery until the LCD display shows a full recharge, which takes as little as 6 hours.
- Press the on/off keys for the AC and DC outlets, then use the output that matches your device: two 5-Volt USB ports, one USB-C port, one Quick Charge 3.0 port, or the 120-Volt outlets.
- Check the socket type in the listing for any device that needs a specific plug, because the data here does not state every connector shape.
Warranty and support: what to check
Warranty cover varies by seller and country.
- Confirm the return window for the 155Wh battery, because the battery is not user-serviceable in the data provided.
- Confirm coverage for the inverter and 120-Volt outlets, because 150W AC output limits what those sockets can run.
- Confirm coverage for the LCD display and controls, because they are the main interface for charging and outlet use.
- Confirm coverage for the included wall charger and car charger, because the unit depends on one of them for initial charging.
The first thing to do on arrival is plug in Westinghouse 155Wh and start a full charge while the return window is still open.
What Buyers Still Want to Know About This Portable Power Station
Is $139 actually a good deal for 155Wh, or am I paying extra for the brand name?
At around $139, Westinghouse 155Wh gives you 155Wh of stored energy, 150W AC output, and two 120-Volt household outlets. That is a compact package, so the price makes sense if you want light backup and basic charging rather than longer runtimes or higher-draw appliances.
Does Westinghouse 155Wh stay useful after a year or two, or do the battery and ports wear out fast?
Westinghouse 155Wh lists lithium-ion batteries, low voltage protection, short circuit protection, and overload protection. The buyer data also shows a 4.5 average across 2,094 ratings, but that does not measure lifespan, so the long-term question is not stated here.
Can Westinghouse 155Wh run my laptop, phone, and lights at the same time?
Westinghouse 155Wh charges up to 9 devices at a time and includes two 5-Volt USB ports, one USB-C port, one quick charge 3.0 port, and two AC outlets. The unit is rated for 150W AC output, so the combined load matters more than the device count.
How fast does Westinghouse 155Wh recharge?
Westinghouse 155Wh charges in as little as 6 hours. That matters if you want a portable power station ready again the same day, especially after short outages or a camping stop.
Is the Westinghouse 155Wh Right for You?
The Westinghouse 155Wh suits 6 kinds of buyer and is the wrong choice for 5 jobs, listed below with the reason for each.
Who the Westinghouse 155Wh is for, and what it does well
Who this battery power station suits
- Car campers — 155Wh capacity, 150W AC output, and 3.75 lb weight make it easy to carry for lights, phones, and small electronics
- CPAP users on short overnight trips — the battery is listed for up to 2 nights on select CPAP devices, which fits emergency or travel sleep support
- Road trippers and tailgaters — two 120-Volt outlets plus multiple USB ports let them run small devices and charge several phones at once
- Homeowners preparing for brief outages — it can serve as emergency backup for lights, phones, and a TV for limited runtimes
- Construction crews without utility power — the portable design, AC outlets, and low-voltage protection suit small tools, chargers, and jobsite electronics within the 150W limit
- Drone hobbyists and photographers — the unit provides up to 6 drone charges and includes USB-C and USB ports for camera accessories and controllers
What this portable power station handles well
- Charging phones on a weekend trip — 14 smartphone charges and multiple USB ports support repeated charging
- Running LED lights during a power outage — up to 40 hours of lights is listed for this capacity
- Watching a small TV for a short period — the AC outlet and up to 3 hours of TV runtime make this feasible
- Charging a drone between flights — up to 6 drone charges and USB output support field use
- Powering a select CPAP device overnight — the listed 2 nights on select CPAP devices makes this a realistic use
- Keeping several small devices topped up at a campsite — charges up to 9 devices at a time with USB, USB-C, and AC outlets
What the Westinghouse 155Wh is the wrong choice for
- Running a microwave — the 150W AC output is far below what kitchen appliances need
- Powering a space heater — the 150W output cannot handle high-wattage heating loads
- Using a full-size refrigerator — the 155Wh battery capacity is too small for long compressor runtimes
- Operating power tools like a circular saw — the 150W limit rules out most startup and running loads
- Backpacking for multi-day off-grid living — 155Wh capacity is too limited for extended high-use trips
What to budget alongside this portable battery generator, and what to skip
Accessories worth buying with this portable battery generator
- Solar panel — the unit is compatible with an optional solar panel charger, but the panel is not included
- Extension cord — the two 120-Volt outlets may need a longer reach to place the station safely away from the load
- USB charging cables — the station provides ports, but devices still need their own charging leads
- CPAP power cable or adapter — select CPAP devices need the correct connection to use the station’s output
- Car charging cable or vehicle outlet adapter — the box includes a car charger, but a vehicle power source is needed to use that charging method
Accessories you can skip buying for this portable power station
- Extra wall charger — the box already includes a wall charger
- Separate flashlight — the unit includes a flashlight button and reading lamp button for basic light
- Heavy-duty inverter — the station already has two 120-Volt household outlets for small AC loads
- Large battery bank for phones only — this unit already charges up to 9 devices and provides 14 smartphone charges
Where to Buy This Portable Power Station
These retailers sell Portable Power Station generally – we do not track which of them has this particular model in stock, so check availability and the current price with the retailer before making a trip.
- Amazon (online only) — breadth of range across many brands and capacities
- Best Buy (online and physical stores) — in-store returns and a mix of mainstream models
- Home Depot (online and physical stores) — practical selection for home backup and outdoor use
- REI (online and physical stores) — specialist staff and camping/outdoor-focused assortment
- Walmart (online and physical stores) — broad mass-market selection and easy local pickup
- B&H Photo Video (online only) — breadth of range and knowledgeable category focus
- EcoFlow (online only) — specialist brand store for direct-from-manufacturer options
You might also consider looking at how the DELTA 2 performs in use.
Outdoor enthusiasts can find out which model is the best portable power station for hiking.
Final Verdict on the Westinghouse 155Wh
You need a light portable power station for phones, lights, a laptop, and short backup runs, not for high-draw appliances. Westinghouse’s 155Wh model is around $139.
Its 155Wh battery, 150W AC output, and 6-hour recharge time define the trade-off. Think of it like a compact tool kit: it covers small jobs, but not every job at once. The 4.5 average from 2,094 buyer ratings adds context, and the 120-Volt outlets, USB-C port, two USB-A ports, and 3.75-lb weight keep it easy to place in a car or emergency kit.
Skip it if: you need to run kettles, microwaves, or other heavier loads, or you want longer runtime from a larger battery.
More battery power station explainers and comparisons
- Which Portable Power Station Is Best for Hiking?
- Best Portable Power Station for Fishing
- Portable Power Stations for Emergency Backup Compared
- Choosing the Best Portable Power Station for Small Apartments Under $500
- Best Portable Power Station for Camping
- Portable Power Station for Home Backup Under $500 Compared
